What am I missing here. I have a VM I built out to be used as a template for a department in work. I installed Windows, ran updates, installed software that needed to be installed, and all of this done under a new local account I had created called Template. Once I was happy with the VM, I ran sysprep /oobe /generalize and shut down. I converted the VM into a template and just deployed a VM from it. And to my surprise I am seeing only an option for Administrator to log in and I cant seem to switch users. Is there something I dont get about sysprep that it removes local accounts?
I had read an article that talked about the pro’s of sysprepping a VM before converting to template, but I’m thinking I did something wrong here.
edit: posted this in r/sysadmin as well just in case
To see the full content, share this page by clicking one of the buttons below